Shopping Cart 2.jpg

Online-CEs.com

ACEonlineLLC@gmail.com

(954) 372-0695

Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions

© 2018 ACEonline, LLC

CEBroker Badge-24Hrs.png
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
FL Laws and Rules Overview 2019 4CE
Course #

20-716906

CE Type

General

Laws and Rules

1

3

Price:

$30.00

(Some Boards distinguish between general CEs and other types.  Please review your specific state requirements to learn more.)

Course Description

Pursuant to Florida Rule 64B4-6.001(4), every third biennium after initial licensure, a licensee must complete a 3-hour laws and rules continuing education unit.  This course is a refresher for Florida Chapter 491 licensed professionals.  Licensees will review the Florida laws and rules and highlight any updates in Chapter 491, Chapter 456, Chapter 90, and F.A.C. Rule 64.B.4.  In addition, this training will provide a review of the limits to confidentiality, mandatory reporting, psychotherapist-patient privilege, the dynamics of the Board, and recent disciplinary actions.  This course is approved by the Florida Board and satisfies the requirement of the Rule that licensees must complete a 3-hour laws and rules course every third biennium.

Approved by the Following State Boards:
  • Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Counseling, and Mental Health Counseling (CE Broker #50-23449)

  • Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (License #197.000302)

Learning Objectives
  • Participants will demonstrate knowledge of the Florida Laws and Rules for licensure. 

  • Participants will demonstrate knowledge of counselor practice issues with regard to legal issues in professional counseling.

  • Participants will understand his or her professional responsibility in keeping current with the changes to Florida Laws and Rules. 

  • Participants will able to differentiate between privilege and confidentiality in Florida courts.

  • Participants will become familiar with the dynamics of the Board of CSW, MFT, and MHC 

  • Participants will review actual disciplinary actions before the Board of CSW, MFT, and MHC, through case scenarios.

Requirements

You will be expected to review all materials provided and pass the poset-test with a minimum of 70%, in order to receive your certificate of completion.  You will also be required to complete a course evaluation.  Once you have satisfactorily completed the post-test and submitted your evaluation, your certificate will be emailed to you.